Go Back   Sports Handicapping Forum > Welcome Forums > Main Street

Main Street Gambling forums, online sportsbooks, players talk, sports talk, offshore betting, poker, off-topic, etc!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2007, 07:03 PM
Prognosticator Supreme
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Cleveland, Ohio/Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Posts: 7,220
Rewards: 292
Question Oddsmaker.com??

I keep getting bonus offers from Oddsmaker.com, anyone here play there and and any feedback on them as a sportsbook
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-06-2007, 11:37 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 388
Rewards: 67
they gave me a free 100$ but i didnt like the CS or the book layout
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-07-2007, 09:27 AM
Prognosticator Supreme
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Cleveland, Ohio/Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Posts: 7,220
Rewards: 292
Quote:
Originally Posted by david5021
they gave me a free 100$ but i didnt like the CS or the book layout
Thanks David5021 I didnt really like the layout either, I surfed the site but wanted to know how they were in payouts. Havent heard anyone speak of them here and wanted to see what was up before taking the ride
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-07-2007, 10:25 AM
Lifetime Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 12,367
Rewards: 1,950
pretty sure they are affiliated and/or owned by sportsbook so take that for what it's worth.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-07-2007, 05:33 PM
Nothing but the truth!
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: SJO
Posts: 19,999
Rewards: 824
Quote:
Originally Posted by domafia
pretty sure they are affiliated and/or owned by sportsbook so take that for what it's worth.
Not what I hear. I believe they are an independant start-up out of Curacao.

From their site:
Quote:
OddsMaker.com is owned and operated by Zahav Keseph Inc. and is fully licenced by the Government of Curacao Netherlands Antilles
__________________
Pura Vida!

Last edited by The Judge; 06-07-2007 at 05:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-09-2007, 09:53 AM
the truth
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 248
Rewards: 0
who cares how good the bonus is if u cant get ur money when u win. stick with the big reputable books or we'll be seeing a fuk oddsmaker thread from u later
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-05-2007, 01:38 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,261
Rewards: 2,109
Any updates on oddsmaker.com.I also heard they went independent .I got the $100 free and going well from there so far but have not tried to cash out yet.Any info will be be appreciated,Thanks and regards
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-05-2007, 04:08 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 83
Rewards: 50
STAY AWAY !!!!

Unless you are playing the free 100.00 bonus I don't see a single reason to deposit money at this book with all of the complaints I have seen with them.

When you see player after player asking for help to get paid from this book at various forums it's a pretty good sign that you can will be jumping through hoops to get paid by them if you win.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-07-2007, 08:14 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,261
Rewards: 2,109
Oddsmaker.com

Yes I'm only playing with the initial $100.Have not deposited any of my own money.So with this "new management" they are still bad ?.If so I suppose I need to take the steps to cash out soon and begin with another book.Tks for you input
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-08-2007, 03:29 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 136
Rewards: 39
i got the same promo. and signed up with no intentions of ever depositing any money. their rule states that u cannot deposit any cash unless u lose the free $100. Also minimum cashout is $1500 and a max of $2000. so its pretty tough. ive already lost the free $100 and have put oddsmaker on the pay no mind list. it wouldnt hurt to try though. why turn down free money without trying to cash it out. just my opinion
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-08-2007, 11:26 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,799
Rewards: 370
I never got the chance to gamble with $100...were these unique codes?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-09-2007, 11:25 AM
Nothing but the truth!
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: SJO
Posts: 19,999
Rewards: 824
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Judge
I believe they are an independant start-up out of Curacao.
I was apparently mistaken about this.

Oddsmaker was previously affiliated with BetOnUSA which sold it’s family of sites to Jazette Enterprises Limited (Sportsbook.com Group) in December of 2006. That was bad enough but last month BetOnUSA chose to cut ties with Jazette and move its websites to the SportsbookUSA Group (Futurebet) which appears to be running scams on any player who wins big on at their sportsbooks or casinos.

Stay away!
__________________
Pura Vida!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.