Go Back   Sports Handicapping Forum > Sports Handicapping > MLB Baseball

MLB Baseball MLB Handicapping & Fantasy - Post your MLB picks, talk MLB betting, fantasy baseball - all baseball.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2012, 09:09 AM
Banned

Rewards: 0
How does rotisserie scoring work in fantasy baseball?

I've played fantasy sports for a long time, but this is my first year of playing fantasy baseball with a rotisserie scoring system. Can someone shed some light on this situation becuase I'm a little confused.
Old 04-17-2012, 09:34 PM

Rewards: 3,122
it's based on categories and how you rank in that category

so for example, stolen bases is a category. if you have the most SBs in the league, then you get a 10. last place gets a 1.

i've never played roto myself but that is my understanding on how it works.
Old 04-17-2012, 09:47 PM
Steve Bartman 4 President

Rewards: 7,047
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhunter View Post
it's based on categories and how you rank in that category

so for example, stolen bases is a category. if you have the most SBs in the league, then you get a 10. last place gets a 1.

i've never played roto myself but that is my understanding on how it works.
Dhunters right,it also depends on how many teams in the league.this is an example from yahoo.

In a league using Rotisserie scoring, fantasy teams are ranked from first to last in each of several statistical categories. Each fantasy team receives points in each category based on how they rank in the league. Each team's category points are totaled to determined their overall rotisserie score.

The maximum number of points that a team can earn is equal to the number of scoring categories within a league multiplied by the number of teams in the league. Similarly, the lowest number of points that a team can earn is equal to the number of scoring categories multiplied by one, which is the lowest score that can be achieved in any category.